Public Information Office

The Public Information Office manages internal and external communications for the County Executive Office and assists with the communications efforts of County agencies and departments. The office responds to inquiries and expands public engagement around county services and resources. For general inquiries, please email countypio@ventura.org.

Jackie NunezJackie Nunez
Assistant Public Information Officer
Phone: (805) 654-2635
Email: Jackie.nunez@ventura.org

Contact Form

Name(Required)

Media contacts

Media inquiries to agencies and departments with dedicated communications staff should contact the following:

Animal Services
Randy Friedman
Marketing Manager
805-388-4252
Randy.Friedman@ventura.org
www.vcas.us

Area Agency on Aging

Jannette Jauregui, MSJ
Public Information Officer
805-477-7306
Jannette.Jauregui@ventura.org
www.vcaaa.org/news-events/

Clerk-Recorder Registrar of Voters
Michelle Ascencion
Assistant Clerk-Recorder
805-654-2293
Michelle.Ascencion@ventura.org
https://recorder.countyofventura.org/

Child Support Services
Iris Hammonds
Community Relations Manager
805-437-8360
Iris.Hammonds@ventura.org
www.ventura.org/child-support-services/

Fire Department
Scott Thomsen
Director of Communications and Public Affairs
Ventura County Fire Department
805-389-9746
Scott.Thomsen@ventura.org
www.vcfd.org/category/news/

Harbor Department
Jed Chernabaeff
Public Information Officer
805-973-5928
Jed.Chernabaeff@ventura.org
www.channelislandsharbor.org/blog/

Health Care Agency
Ashley Humes
Public Information Officer
805-677-5277
HCAPIO@ventura.org
www.vchca.org/public-information

Human Services Agency
Marleen Canniff
Communications Manager
805-469-3836
Marleen.Canniff@ventura.org
www.ventura.org/human-services-agency/

Medical Examiner’s Office
Renee Higgins MD
Chief Operating Officer
(805) 641-4400 3100
Renee.Higgins@ventura.org
meo.ventura.org

Probation Agency
Andy Souza
Supervising Deputy Probation Officer/Public Information Officer
805-662-6987
Andy.Souza@ventura.org
www.venturaprobation.org/

Public Works Agency
Joan Araujo
Director Central Services
805-654-2084
Joan.Araujo@ventura.org
www.vcpublicworks.org/news/

Sheriff’s OfficeCaptain Cameron Henderson
Sheriff Adjutant / Public Information Officer
805-654-2417
Cameron.henderson@ventura.org

Sergeant Jason Karol
Public Information Officer
Ventura County Sheriff’s Office
805-654-2385
Jason.karol@ventura.orgwww.venturasheriff.org/media/